top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlan Neilson

Neilson on YouTube

For a few months now I have been making short videos under the heading "53 year old man sings songs he wrote 40 years ago" - as the title suggests I am performing songs I wrote when I was just a teenager. It started out after I re-recorded 'On the Mersey' in 2022, which as you know was a song I wrote in 1984, and although I did add new sections to the original song, I wanted to just play some of the songs I wrote at that time, just as they are with only guitar and voice. So this led to the beginning of this channel.

I have had many positive comments so far, which is inspiring so I am continuing until I have gone through the whole back catalogue - although there are some songs I wrote then that are too offensive to play in public. NO, really.

This is the latest week's edition, but please feel free to listen to the earlier episodes and leave a LIKE or a comment, or share etc.

Thank you


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

On the Mersey OUT NOW

Alan Neilson releases new single 'On the Mersey' today: Stream here: https://open.spotify.com/album/5gQvqegC7eRZ7XGO4DDSmT?si=PG-BVfiuQSm-GkfmhIFz7Q https://music.apple.com/gb/album/on-the-mersey-sing

bottom of page